This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.

Reviews

8.8 Review Score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
9.1
Comfort
8.4
Property Location
8.6
Facilities
8.4
Staff
9.3
Value
9.0
Reviews
    Stacey
    us
    9.2
    November 8, 2017
    Clean, comfortable, friendly and modern accommodations at a very fair price.
    My only advice for other solo travelers is that it is quite a walk from the center of Sofia (fine during the day) and not something you would want to do after dark alone. Again, there are a few small markets within a short walk so you can stock up for cooking in the on site kitchen. If you are a night owl and want to take in the Sofia night life you would want to stay closer to city center or use a taxi.
    Very clean bedroom which was very large and comfy. The owner was very friendly and helpful and made himself available to answer questions and offer suggestions. He picked me up promptly with a smile at the airport for a very small fee. I would stay here again. There are a few small markets within a short walk so you can stock up for cooking in the on site kitchen.
    us
    7.1
    October 23, 2017
    Nice for a longer stay
    I got this place to be near the train and bus station but I wasn’t able to check in or even drop my bag off until 1pm because they are not always at the guesthouse. This also means they are not always around to answer questions or to help with checkout.
    The staff was very helpful during check in with good tips and the bed was very comfortable. Kitchen is also nice and wish I could have made more use of it. Complimentary tea and coffee.
    Starr Smith
    us
    8.3
    August 28, 2017
    Convenient locale and quiet room
    Bathroom was very small and cramped. It was a wet room so hard to keep my towel dry. Water pressure was high so a lot of splashing. More hooks in the driest corner and a shower curtain would help.
    Emil was nice and helpful with some tourist info. It was quiet and close to public transport. Rooms were basic. Some effort at decorations.
    ae
    9.2
    August 21, 2017
    No air conditioner.
    Friendly staff, near bus and metro stations, and cheap.
    alexander marañon muñoz
    es
    7.9
    August 16, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Angela
    ae
    9.6
    June 3, 2017
    Easy access to bus and train stations
    I was passing through for one night, arriving on the train and leaving on the bus, so the location was incredibly convenient (5 minutes walk to central bus and train stations). I also got a good walk in the center of town before leaving, so although you're a bit outside the center, it's still easily accessible. My train was delayed 4 hours, and they were really nice about meeting me at 12:00 midnight to let me into my room (it's not a 24 hour front desk - make sure you do let them know what time you will arrive), and making sure I had everything I needed.
    Qi ZHANG
    cn
    10
    May 9, 2017
    nice, quiet, cozy
    only me stay at the hotel, lonely, haha
    the old laddy is very nice
    FranciscoJL
    cl
    9.6
    February 11, 2017
    Great place to stay
    The only inconvenient is that there is no 24 hour reception, so you must agree a time to meet with the staff.
    Great rooms, good facilities, amazing location near train staion and bus station. Small kitchen where you can cook, and near a supermarket. Fast wifi, good heating.
    Teerapol
    au
    9.6
    January 12, 2017
    Nice and a cozy place to stay
    There is not a help desk 24 hrs, but it wasn't a big deal while I was there.
    It is convenience to get there after long trip crossing border, very near to railway station and bus station.
    Petar
    mk
    9.6
    December 23, 2016
    Perfect for transit travelers
    /
    Great value for money. Clean,5 min walk from the bus station. The host provides low cost transfer to/from airport. Will go there again
    Akyno
    sk
    8.3
    December 10, 2016
    Perfect place to stay for a short trip
    The only thing I didn't like was a bathroom. It's just a small toilet with a shower head. Everything was wet once you took a shower.
    Super close to the Railway/Bus station. Nice and clean. Guy who was waiting to greet me was super nice and helpful, gave my some tips for my stay (buying one day ticket 4BGN for public transport to save money etc.) Overall it was a great place to stay.
    Melissa
    au
    9.6
    November 25, 2016
    Perfect for a night over in Sofia
    Staff were helpful on check in, facilities are clean and neat, room was comfortable. 5 mins walk to the central station. I stayed here as I was leaving by train the next morning which was perfect. 20-30 min walk to city centre or quicker by public transport which is close by.
    Joe
    us
    10
    November 13, 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Juriksmk 1
    lv
    8.8
    November 13, 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Zain Ahmed
    it
    9.6
    September 8, 2016
    Excellent
    The staff was nice and friendly. The place is real close to the Train Station and Bus Station. The place was nice and cosy.
    Kocka
    mk
    9.2
    May 27, 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Erin
    hk
    7.9
    May 22, 2016
    My rooms doesnt have a window.
    The manager is very nice and helpful. The place is clean and kitchen has everything you need. Location is good if you want to stay near the train or bus station (within 10mins walk). There are a nice park and store nearby.
    Xue
    cn
    9.6
    April 14, 2016
    good location. Near train station.
Close